Metroplex Injury Lawyers

Metroplex, Texas sprawls throughout nearly 9,300 square miles and encompasses twelve counties. Key cities of the Metroplex include Dallas, Fort Worth and Arlington, while Carrollton, Denton, Irving, McKinney, Plano and Richardson are also principal urban areas. Census estimates in 2006 suggest the metropolitan area population is approximately six million.

The Metroplex, also referred to as “North Texas”, remains the state’s largest metro area and the fourth largest in the nation.

Dallas, population 1,208,318, ranks as the third-largest city in TX and is called “Gamma World City” by the Loughborough University Globalization and World Cities Study Group. Comprising 385 square miles, Dallas serves as the seat of Dallas County and the cultural and economic heart of the Metroplex.

Visitors and residents of Dallas have access to several beautiful lakes and 406 scenic city parks, including Fair Park, which hosts the annual State Fair of Texas. Other popular attractions include the Dallas Children’s Theatre, Dallas Zoo and Dallas Museum of Art. Its stunning skyline earned Dallas a ranking as the fifteenth-tallest city on earth. Dallas is also home to several outstanding higher learning facilities that include Southern Methodist University and the University of Texas at Dallas.

Fort Worth, according to Census 2000 data, houses 534,694 residents; however, estimates in 2006 indicate a population increase to nearly 653,000.  Located in Denton and Tarrant counties, Fort Worth claims 300 square miles and remains the fifth-largest city in TX. Fort Worth is the seat of Tarrant County and is the headquarters of companies such as American Airlines, Bombay Company and Lockheed Martin Aeronautics. Fort Worth boasts many institutes for higher learning, such as the College of Saint Thomas More and the Texas Wesleyan University. Popular tourist destinations include the Fort Worth Museum of Science and History, Fort Worth Zoo, Log Cabin Village, Sundance Square and the Stockyards Historic District. Fort Worth is well known as one of “America’s Most Livable Communities”.

Population 367,197 in 2006, Arlington is the third key city in Metroplex and the seventh largest city in TX. Arlington lies within Tarrant County approximately twelve miles east of downtown Fort Worth and twenty miles west of the heart of Dallas. This vibrant city features such popular attractions as Six Flags Over Texas and the Texas Rangers’ Ballpark. Arlington is also the new home of the Dallas Cowboys, who will host the Super Bowl in 2011. Post secondary schools located in Arlington include Arlington Baptist College, the Southeast Campus of Tarrant County College and the University of Texas at Arlington.

Metroplex, Texas includes the counties of Collin, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Hunt, Johnson, Kaufman, Parker, Rockwall, Tarrant and Wise.

The Texas Metroplex boasts a healthy business infrastructure with a burgeoning economy, where Dallas serves as the information technology leader.  Also known as “Silicon Prairie”, the Metroplex contains the largest information technology base in TX. Fort Worth leads the farming and ranching sectors in the region. Several Fortune 500 companies operate in the Metroplex. These include Exxon Mobil, JC Penney, Kimberly-Clark and Texas Instruments. More than 10,000 companies operate their corporate headquarters in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, making the Metroplex the largest concentration of corporate headquarters in the nation. In addition, the Metroplex is home to the Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport, which ranks among the busiest airports in the world.